Award Nominations

AACCI is proud of its members' many accomplishments that have advanced the association and the field of grain science. Help us recognize these individuals by nominating a fellow colleague to receive a prestigious AACCI award. All members are strongly encouraged to submit nominations for these awards at any time. All awards approved by the Board of Directors will be presented at the annual meeting. All nominations for AACCI awards are considered for three years if the nominee meets the award criteria. If a nomination is not successful in the first year, the nominator is encouraged to update the nomination materials if updates are needed for the following year. Award committees will have the prerogative of eliminating an individual who is not qualified for the award without that nomination being retained for three years.

How to Nominate

Complete the Online Nomination Form and submit the supporting documents as required by each award.  The deadline was January 31, 2017, and the process is now closed.

2017 Awards Nominations is closed.

AACCI Fellows

Alsberg-French-Schoch Memorial Lectureship

Edith A. Christensen Award for Outstanding Contributions in Analytical Methodology 

Excellence in Teaching

Texture Technologies Quality Research Awards

Thomas Burr Osborne Medal

Young Scientist Research Award


© Copyright AACC International

Get ALL the Latest Updates for Cereals 17. Follow AACCI!

Linked In  Facebook  Twitter