2018 AACCI Awardees

Congratulations to all individuals who received an award during the AACCI Annual Meeting in 2018!


AACC International Fellows
Kristof Brijs, KU Leuven
Marta Izydorczyk, Canadian Grain Commission

William F. Geddes Memorial
Jon Faubion, Kansas State University

Phil Williams Applied Research Award
Vijay Singh, University of Illinois

Thomas Burr Osborne Medal    
Kaisa Poutanen, VTT Technical Research Centre

Excellence in Teaching Award
Weining Huang, Jiangnan University, China

Young Scientist Research Award
Katharina Scherf, Leibniz-Institute for Food Systems Biology, Germany

Edith A. Christensen Award
Ray Shillito, Bayer CropScience LP

Texture Technologies Quality Research Award – Best Paper
Jayne Bock, University of Guelph

Texture Technologies Quality Research Award – Best Presentation
Fang Fang, Purdue University

Best Student Research Paper Competition First Place Awardee
Emma Johnson, Montana State University

Student Baked-Product Competition Overall Awardee
Core Breakfast Bar, London Southbank University

Cecil F. Pinney Travel Awardee
Kaliramesh Siliveru, Kansas State University

AACCI Student Travel Awardees 

Carbohydrate Division Megazyme Best Student Paper First Place Awardee
Denisse Bender, University of Natural Resources and Life Sciences Vienna

Engineering and Processing Division Best Student Paper Award
Sravanthi Budaraju, University of Minnesota

Nutrition Division Best Student Research Award
Anna Hayes, Purdue University

Get ALL the Latest Updates. Follow AACCI!

Linked In    Facebook    Twitter