76 Students Receive Travel Awards Thanks to Donors Like You

The AACC International Manhattan Section coordinated fundraising efforts to provide 76 students with a travel award to attend the 2007 AACC International Annual Meeting in San Antonio, TX, last year. The 76 students represented 26 universities from seven countries. Thank you to all of the contributors for making the 2007 program successful.

For more information on how to help students attend next year's meeting, contact Mike Tilley at michael.tilley@gmprc.ksu.edu.



Photo by J. Griffis Smith. Courtesy of Texas Tourism.

AACC International Divisions

Biotechnology Carbohydrate Engineering & Processing Milling & Baking Nutrition Protein Rheology Rice

AACC International Sections

Canadian Prairie Central States Cincinnati Manhattan Pioneer

American Institute of Baking

Rick Dempster Janette Gelroth Bryan Glaser Maureen Olewnik Toby Moore Debi Rogers

General Mills

Abdel Abdelrahman Dean Creighton

Iowa State University

Charles Hurburgh Jay-Lin Jane Pam White

Kansas State University

Do-Sup Chung

Steven Graham
Richard Hahn
Fin MacRitchie
Rebecca Miller
Joe Ponte
Paul Seib
Young-Chen Shi
Susan Sun
Katherine Tilley
Chuck Walker
Donghai Wang
Grain Science Graduate Research
Association

Katholieke University, Belgium

Christophe Courtin Jan Delcour

North Dakota State University

Bert D'Appolonia Khalil Khan Frank Manthey

Northern Crops Institute

Pat Berglund Kim Koch Mehmet Tulbek

Purdue University

Jim BeMiller Bruce Hamaker

Starquest F.O.O.D Consulting

Tom Luallen Cheryl Luallen

University of Nebraska

Rolando Flores Dave Jackson Curtis Weller Randy Wehling

USDA-ARS-GMPRC

Scott Bean Richard Y. Chen Okky Chung Floyd Dowell George Lookhart Seok-Ho Park Tilman Schober Michael Tilley Jeff Wilson

Other Contributors

Cargill TIC Gums Joseph Awika, University of Missouri Byung-Kee Baik, Washington State University Bob Bequette, RKB Consulting Mary Ellen Camire, University of Maine Lin Carson, Wendy's International Jim Dexter, Canadian Grain Commission Cheryl Doherty, Hershey David Hahn, New World Pasta Carl Hoseney, R&R Research Services Carol Hudson, USDA-ARS-WRRC Floyd Huebner, USDA-ARS-NCAUR Seung-Taik Lim, Korea University Dave Lineback, University of Maryland-**JIFSAN** Darrell Medcalf, HealthComm Inc. Hattie Middleton, University of Northern

Steve Mulvaney, Cornell University
Perry Ng, Michigan State University
Jae-Bom Ohm, USDA-ARS-RRVARC
Bill Olson, Caravan Ingredients
Keith Pike, Purina Foods
Radhakrishna Poca, Sara Lee Bakery

Patricia Rayas-Duarte, *University of Oklahoma*

Chanoma
Lloyd Rooney, Texas A&M University
Bruce Sebree, ADM
Roy Silva, Alleggra Foods USA
Baninder Sroan, Frito-Lay
Ray Thackery, Kellogg
Ya-Jane Wang, University of Arkansas

AACC International Student Travel Grants

The following 76 students are the recipients of the Student Travel Fund Award for 2007. The students represent 26 universities from seven countries. Fourteen students also received assistance from AACC International Divisions.

California Polytechnic

Malena Walker

Iowa State University

Vicente Espinosa Jelena Gutesa Jovin Hasjim Hongxin Jiang, *Carbohydrate Division* Krisha Miller

Kansas State University

Yanjie Bai
Emily Bonwell
Liming Cai
Hayes Charles
Sasivimon Chittrakon
Normell Jhoe DeMesa
Shiva Garimella, Milling and Baking
Division
Lan Guan
Ramakanth Jonnala
Hicran Koc
Liman Liu
Karolyn Stoerzinger
Xiaoli Xu
Shuping Yan

Korea University, Korea

Yong-Yea Kim Hyun-Sung Yoon, *Rheology Division*

Juhyun Yoo, Milling and Baking Division

Louisiana State University

Jose Herrera-Corredor

Manchester Metropolitan University, UK

Sing-Kwei Ng, Protein Division

Montana State University

Jackie Campbell, Biotechnology Division

North Dakota State University

Gurleen Sandhu Vineeta Singh

Ohio State University

Ruth Lucius, Rheology Division

Oklahoma State University

Pau Wei Yeap

Pennsylvania State University

Debora Saibene



Purdue University

Carlos Campabadal Yanyun Chen Cynthia Machado Shriram Paranipe

Rutgers University

Jigarhai Rathod Rashmi Tiwari Supriya Varma

South Dakota State University

Smita Chandran

Texas A&M University

Dilek Austin, Nutrition Division
Ana Cardenas-Hinojosa
Maria Gritsenko
David Guajardo-Flores
Nenge Njongmeta
Nathan Poland
Hway-Seen Yeung

Texas Woman's University

Deepa Sethi, Milling and Baking Division

Tottori University, Japan

Monika Garg, Biotechnology Division

University of Alberta, Canada

Sabaratnam Naguleswaran

University of Arkansas

Devon Cameron Stephen O'Brien Fernanda Onofre

University College Cork, Ireland

Emma Lynch, Nutrition Division

University of Idaho

Hyun-Seok Kim, Carbohydrate Division

University of Illinois

Amit Arora
Esha Khullar
Samarth Rathore
Vivek Sharma
Jameel Shihadeh, Engineering and
Processing Division
Bernardo Vidal Jr.
Ping Wang

University of Manitoba, Canada

Alex Anton Daiva Daugelaite Lini Qiao Caroline Rosa Lili Zhang

University of Missouri

Leonnard Ojwang

University of Nebraska

Govindarajan Suresh Babu Matthew Dickey Bhimalingeswarappa Geera Manjusha Kasinadhuri Siew-Yoong Lee, Engineering and Processing Division Carolina Leguizamon Eric Newgard Heatwin Pushpadass

Washington State University

Sindhu Nair