Alsberg-French-Schoch Memorial Lectureship Award


The Alsberg-French-Schoch Memorial Lectureship was established in 1965 to honor chemists who have made distinguished contributions to fundamental starch science. Established by the Corn Refiners with a grant to AACCI for its administration, the award is given every two to four years and includes a $2,000 honorarium and a plaque, as well as the opportunity to present a lecture on some phase of starch science before an annual meeting of the association.

Nomination Process is closed.

Submit nominations using the online nomination form.   

Nomination packets should include the following:

  • Indication of the award for which the nominee is being nominated
  • A cover letter addressed to AACCI headquarters describing why the nominee is worthy of consideration for the stated award
  • At least two and not more than five supporting letters
  • Curriculum vitae
  • List of publications
  • Nominations should address the activities most relevant to the award, with a clear statement of the impact the nominee has had in his/her specific area of expertise.

Previous Awardees

1967 William Whelan 1970 Roy Whistler
1972 Carlyle Caldwell 1974 Dexter French
1976 Rudolph Sandstedt 1978 C. Greenwood
1980 Ziro Nikuni 1982 N. Badenhuizen
1984 David Manners 1986 Otto Wurzburg
1988 Christiane Mercier 1990 Jack Preiss
1991 Susumu Hizukuri 1993 William Doane
1995 Keiji Kainuma 1997 James BeMiller
1999 Paul Seib 2001 John Robyt
2003 Alain Buleon 2005 Jay-lin Jane
2007 Yasuhito Takeda 2009 Mike Gidley
2013 Bruce Hamaker 2015 Kwan Hwa Park
2017 Yasunori Nakamura    

© Copyright AACC International

Get ALL the Latest Updates for Cereals 17. Follow AACCI!

Linked In  Facebook  Twitter